Diabetes Awareness Month, Day 22

Today I’m going to re-post one of my old posts again. This one is all about pumping.  If you’ve been wondering about insulin pumps, what they do, what they don’t do, what V’s pump looks like, and how it works, this post is for you.

I am going to throw in a bonus photo. V had a swim meet today. I was helping with timing and it just so happened that she was in my lane. So I got a rare opportunity to be right next to her before start and snapped this photo, with her pump pod front and center.

IMG_2407

Leave a Reply

