Diabetes Blog Week Sunday: Making Connections

The very first inspiration for Diabetes Blog Week was to help connect our blogging community, and that continues to be the most important reason it’s held every year.  So let’s help foster and continue those connections as we wrap up another Dblog Week.  Share a link to a new blog you’ve found or a new friend you’ve made.  Or pick a random blog off of the Participant’s List, check it out and share it with us.  Let’s take some time today to make new friends.

“I found your post through DBlogWeek and kept reading.”

Someone left this type of comment on one of my posts, and I had just left the same type of comment on someone else’s blog post. While it was impossible to check out everyone’s blogs, I certainly tried to read as many as my time allowed. And you know what, DOC is full of diabadasses, and I was super duper happy to discover awesome new-to-me blogs.

Katy at Bigfoot Child Have Diabetes is a hoot, and she’s living a gluten-free life to boot. Oh look, I made it rhyme! Heh… Anyhow, I do love finding new friends in the DOC who are in a similar situation as my family and have a great sense of humor about it. And I do appreciate a blogger who’s not afraid to drop an f-bomb from time to time, or effin’ anytime.

Pam at Adventures in Diabetes Parenting is also a fellow D-Mom. She’s a veteran at this D-thing has a lot of crazy stories to share, along with some cool perspective and helpful tips.

Jessica at Chasing Lows has my mad respect and admiration. Her Monday I Can post blew me away.

And I just stumbled across Caroline’s Chortling Towards Bethlehem blog. She’s not a D-Mom, but she is a fellow runner, she is currently training for Iron Man (!!!), has a really fresh and honest perspective, and is not afraid to speak her mind.

There were many more other posts and blogs that I really enjoyed reading, but the ones above really grabbed my attention. I can’t wait to read more and connect with more awesome people in the DOC.

This was such a fun and enriching week! Thank you Karen at Bittersweet Diabetes for putting Diabetes Blog Week together. Only 365 days until the next one, right?

One response to “Diabetes Blog Week Sunday: Making Connections

Leave a Reply

